Frequently Asked Questions

was designed with your needs in mind. So, there is a good chance that you will find the answer to your question here. Plus, it is available to you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Select a topic to start

Search by Topic

Search by Keyword

How do I re-subscribe a contact who opted out or was accidentally removed?

If a contact has selected the "Do No Contact" option, you cannot add them to any of your lists. To re-subscribe, the contact must opt to subscribe again.

When a contact is removed from your list, they are placed on Benchmark's "Master Unsubscribe List." This list forbids the user from being contacted again. The user is welcome to re-subscribe to your list if they so choose, but they must follow one of the two instructions below to remove themselves from the "Master Unsubscribe List."
  • The contact should email support@benchmarkemail.com with the email address you use to send your newsletters and campaigns (or your Benchmark Email login name) and request to be added back to your list.
  • If the user wishes to contact you instead, you must forward their email to Benchmark at support@benchmarkemail.com
For a full explanation of the procedure, read the following: Support Update: Adding an Unsubscribed User Back to Your List.

Was this FAQ helpful? print up down



More related questions