×

用户资源

联系我们

  • 在线客服
  • 联系我们
  • 客服专线: +86 020 2838 3668

常见问题

常见问题完全是依照您的需求而设计的,所以您可以在这里找到问题的相关回答,一天24小时,全年无休!

选择您需要的主题

依主题搜寻

选择主题

为什么我的邮件开启率如此的低?

开启率其实是很难预测的。因为在联络人打开电子信箱时,有太多的因素影响着,以致很难了解为什么某封电子邮件的开启率是这样。如果您觉得邮件点阅率比预期还低,可能的常见原因如下:
  • 寄送的时间 - 寄送邮件的时间会影响点阅人数的多寡。如果是在周末,联络人会不太想开启阅读(至少不是马上),最棒的发送时间是在周二的早上,因为通常联络人会利用周一处理周末的事,准备好这周的计划,周二才比较有空好好阅读或回复电子邮件,另外,在下班时间才发送电子邮件也会减低邮件的开启率。
     
  • 追踪方面的因素 - Benchmark Email 特殊的电子邮件发送方式,在某些情况下无法追踪您邮件的开启率。当您发送电子邮件时,Benchmark Email 会插入一个小图片到邮件中,当邮件被点阅时(小图片会出现在屏幕上),Benchmark Email就会马上知道邮件被开启,并增加您的邮件开启率,但如果小图片被系统阻挡(为了避免 x-rated 垃圾邮件),我们将无法追踪那封电邮(除非联络人解开封锁)。
另外,如果联络人的电子邮件系统只收取文字版本的信件,我们也无法追踪,因为邮件的文本模式无法支持 Benchmark Email 的图片追踪系统。
 
由于以上这些因素造成您的点阅率比实际上的还低,因为 Benchmark Email 无法追踪阻挡图片的电子邮件;如果不是上述所提及的两项因素的影响,您的联络人想必是会打开电子邮件来阅读。

这个常见问题有帮助吗? print up down

Frequently Asked Questions

was designed with your needs in mind. So, there is a good chance that you will find the answer to your question here. Plus, it is available to you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Select a topic to start

Search by Topic

Search by Keyword

Why are my email open rates so low?

Open rates are difficult to predict. Because so many things can influence when your contacts check their email, it is difficult to get a sense of what an acceptable open rate for a particular message would be. However, if you seem to be consistently seeing open rates that are lower than what you would expect, here are some of the most common reasons:
  • Time of Delivery - The time that your email is delivered can influence how many people open it. If you send an email on the weekend, your contacts will be much less likely to open it, at least not right away. The best time to send an email is Tuesday morning. Typically, your contacts will spend Monday catching up from the weekend, and getting organized for the week. Tuesday they will get around to opening and answering emails. Also, emails sent after business hours may see a drop in open rates.
  • Tracking Reasons - Because of the method we use to track your emails, there are a few circumstances under which we will not be able to track an open for your email. When you send your email, we insert a tiny image into the body of the email. When that email is opened (and the image appears on the screen), we know that the email has been opened and increase your open count. If that email client is blocking images by default (which is common today to protect against x-rated spam) we will not be able to track that email unless your contact unblocks the images.
Also, if your contacts are using email clients that only receive the text version of your email, we will not be able to track an open for that contact. This is because the plain text versions of your emails do not support our tracking image capability.

Thanks to these issues, the open rates shown in your "Reports" tab will always be lower than in reality because we can’t track emails that block images. Please do not assume that because we can't track the email that it is not being opened. For the last two reasons explained above, your contact could very well be opening the email; we just can't track that open.

Was this FAQ helpful? print up down



More related questions