Frequently Asked Questions
was designed with your needs in mind. So, there is a good chance that you will find the answer to your question here. Plus, it is available to you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Select a topic to start
Search by Topic
How do I disable a published survey so that it prevents new respondents from participating?
In order to prevent new respondents from participating in your published survey, you will need to close it. You will still be able to access the results
of your survey after you have closed it.
To close your published survey:
- Click the Emails tab.
- Click on the Surveys link from the Tools Menu.
- Click the Your Survey is Live icon next to the name of the Published Survey that you want to close.
- After clicking on the icon, you will get three deifferent options. You need to click on the first option: Close this Survey and Stop tracking.
Once you click on that option, your page will automatically redirect to the My Surveys page and you will see that the desired survey is closed.
To permanently remove the survey and its results from your account, click on the Delete This Survey
icon to the right of the survey name.
More related questions