×

用户资源

联系我们

  • 在线客服
  • 联系我们
  • 客服专线: +86 020 2838 3668

电子邮件开启率

量化统计:追踪与回报



寄送广告邮件不过是营销大战的开始。能让订户开信阅读才是启动消费的关键。开启率是基本的量化要素,你可从而得知寄出的电子邮件中有几成是真正被阅读过的。众多电子邮件营销业者在这方面的数据表现惨淡。eMarketer指出平均开启率为19.1%。倘若你的营销活动低于此标准,或更中肯的说,未达个人目标,则该是你有所行动、设法改善现况的时候了。

虽然部分电子邮件营销变量非你所能掌控,但主导开启率的机会不小。以下为提高开启率的步骤,不妨一试:

寄件人名称要有高办识度。
标题要引人注目。
少寄或多寄一点。
要量化统计的数据好看其实很简单–让收件人开信就对了。详细作法因客户群的不同而异,但要勤于尝试才会有所进展。试以不同的标题吸引不同的客户群组,或减少不常往来订户的发件频率。最后找出受欢迎或惹人厌的信件格式。有了一项结果后,仍要继续做更多尝试。

开启率虽然举足轻重,但并非衡量营销活动成果最好的方法。这项计量数据是依据包含于信件中的网页图文件标签而得,因此易受外在变量干扰而准确性大打折扣。例如,有些订户的电邮有预览窗口的功能,即使用户没有开启或阅读信件,也会自动下达开启指令。同样地,另一些订户则关掉浏览图文件的功能,即使用户确实开启并阅读信件内容,开启动作则不被列入记录。

纵使无法提供千真万确的开启率统计结果,不过却是评比多个营销活动的利器,进而全面增进电子邮件营销成果。

Open Rate

Metrics: Tracking & Reporting



Getting your message to the inbox is only the beginning of the battle. Actually getting that message opened and read is where the engagement takes place. Opened Emails is a basic metric that tells you what percentage of your delivered emails were opened. Email marketers across the board are having a tough time keeping this percentage respectable. According to eMarketer, the average open rate in the industry is 19.1%. If your campaigns are hitting below this, or more importantly, if they are not hitting your personal goal, it may be time to figure out what needs to be done to boost that percentage.

Some aspects of email marketing are beyond your control, but open rate will not always be one of them. Several steps can be taken to improve that percentage. Try the following:

Send from a recognizable "From" name.
Make your subject lines more compelling.
Send less or more frequently.
Improving this metric is simple – get the recipient to bite. The specific actions you need to take depend on your audience, and real improvement requires testing. Experiment with different subject lines on different segments or scale back frequency for your less engaged subscribers. Test to find what approach is encouraging or discouraging opens. When you get the results, go back and test some more.

While open rate is indeed important, it is not the best way to gauge campaign performance. The metric is tracked by the HTML image tag included in your message, and for this reason, it can be affected by a range of variables that throw off its accuracy. For example, you may have subscribers with the preview window enabled in their email client, which could trigger an open even if they didn’t open or read the message. Similarly, some subscribers may have image viewing turned off, which could prevent opens from being tallied even though they opened and read the text in the message.

The rate for opened emails will never be 100% accurate, but it is useful for comparing multiple campaigns and improving your email marketing efforts in general.