×

用户资源

联系我们

  • 在线客服
  • 联系我们
  • 客服专线: +86 020 2838 3668

取消订阅

量化统计:追踪与回报



相信大家对此一量化项目早已耳熟能详。光是看了就会惹来电邮营销业者厌恶的眼光。要以平常心看待,因为无论是价值不匪的信息内容或你已尽全力锁定目标族群,仍不乏缺少向心力的订户,他们宁可不要收到任何企业相关讯息而选择退订。常见理由如下:

内容毫不干己
寄件频率(太多或太少)
感到无趣
退订户的增加经常打击电邮营销业者的信心、令其大惑不解。目标在于将退订率降至最低。反应冷淡的顾客往往会成为下一个退订户。你的任务即为阻止这类事情再次发生。

以下简单方法,能减少退订数:

内容须相关 - 顾客订阅企业电子报的主因–期待收到与自身需求、喜好、兴趣相关的信息。只要内容稍偏离主题,退订数便会开始攀升。有鉴于此,维持低退订率的窍门便是提供与订户切身相关的讯息,在第一时间即引发收件人订阅的冲动。
具实用价值 - 将心比心,你的顾客和潜在客户一样也被电邮信件与垃圾邮件压得喘不过气来。鲜少有人能仔细阅读每封信息,并从中去芜存菁。别再浪费客户的时间了。以简明扼要为原则,提供他们所需且有价值的信息。提供实用建议、经济优惠或实时更新信息,力图成为顾客眼中诚信可靠的企业。
要沟通,不要推销 - 虽然电子邮件营销 是销售利器,但过度推销可能成为商品与服务推广的致命伤。这并非强迫企业终止促销活动,不过人性销售更能达到事半功倍的效果。另外,信息内容不一定要为推销而写。邮寄读者感兴趣的文章,引发他们的好奇心而主动一探你的网站,开启销售的契机。

Unsubscribes

Metrics: Tracking & Reporting



This is one metric that needs no introduction. It is the measurement several email marketers have come to loathe even looking at. Get used to dealing with it because no matter how valuable your content is or dead-on you are with your targeting efforts, there will always be subscribers who depart and choose to opt-out out of your mailings. Common causes for this include:

Irrelevant content
Frequency (too much or too little)
General loss of interest
Every email marketer goes through the frustration and confusion that unsubscribes engender. The goal is to keep this rate as low as possible. A disengaged subscriber is one step away from unsubscribing. It is your job to stop that from happening.

Here are some simple things you can do to maintain low unsubscribe rates:

Be Relevant - The people on your list have signed up for a reason – to get content that is somehow relevant to their needs, desires, and interests. Stray from the track of relevance just a little bit and there is a good chance you will see your number of unsubscribes increase. To keep this metric down, deliver the relevant content that compelled your subscribers to sign up in the first place.
Be Valuable - Your customers and prospects are a lot like you. They are regular people up to their necks in email messages and spam. Very few of them have time to read through fluff just to get to the good stuff. Don't waste their time. Give them the valuable content they crave by being as brief and to the point as possible. Be the credible authority they expect to provide sound advice, great bargains, or timely updates. Do this and unsubscribing will be the last thing on their minds.
Converse, Don't Sell - Although email marketing is a great sales tool, being overly aggressive in your marketing can ruin whatever opportunities you have to promote your products or services. This is not to say that you cannot entice your audience with sales offers, but just know that soft sales tend to be far more effective in this arena. Also know that every message does not have to be designed to generate a sale. By providing content that makes the reader want to know more, you can lure them away from the inbox and let your website do all the selling.