×

用户资源

联系我们

  • 在线客服
  • 联系我们
  • 客服专线: +86 020 2838 3668

电子邮件问卷调查的种类

问卷调查与在线票选

问卷调查为人称道之处在于其可轻易夹带于信件中,让你向客户主动出击,而非被动地枯等客户上门。大抵而言,电子邮件问卷调查的形式有两种:网页格式与纯文本档。两者各有利弊,概略介绍如下。

 

网页电子邮件问卷调查

乍看之下,网页格式问卷似乎天衣无缝、完美无缺。你可以透过网页结合问卷调查与活动讯息,两全其美。如此一来,收件人打开信件阅读内容的同时,还可在线填答问卷。尤其对电子邮件服务使用频繁的消费者来说,再方便不过了。

不过网页电子邮件问卷调查也有美中不足之处。其最大的缺点为对收件匣而言,它是一项复杂的技术负荷。众所周知,网页是JavaScript、PHP、Ruby和其他程序语言的根基,但不幸的是,若应用在电子邮件,这些科技却成了安全风险的漏洞,因此电子邮件服务器会启动安全防护措施,以保护收件人。换句话说,原本精美、多功能的网页问卷,到了收件人手里,却只剩下一层空壳。此外,有些电子邮件用户长久以来也都无法正常使用网页格式功能。

纯文本格式电子邮件问卷调查

顾名思义,纯文本格式让问卷问项简易到纯粹以文字形式组成。这也排除了无法阅读网页格式这类恼人的问题;但无可否认的是,这种形式的问卷不免令人感到乏味。另外,美国信息交换标准代码(ASCII)之编码也须注意是否符合方便阅读的格式需求,这往往让看似简单的纯文本问卷制作过程复杂化。

制作一份成功的电子邮件问卷调查莫过于一大挑战,有鉴于此,部分营销业者改采在信件附加连结的方式,将收件者引导至公司网站上进行问卷填写。虽然这不失为一聪明的替代方案,但也扭曲了电子邮件问卷调查的立意。Benchmark电子报营销大师帮你轻松将问卷调查或在线票选直接嵌入电子信件中,更提供多样格式选择以及结果追踪。我们也有客制化问卷调查,结合企业的电子報寄送、公告于企业网站双管齐下的方式来搜集反馈意见。

×

Get in Touch

  • Live Chat
  • Email Us
Call Us
  • INTL 001.562.252.3789
  • USA 800.430.4095
  • UK (+44) 20 3695 2266
  • Switzerland (+41) 43 508 4676

Types of Surveys

Marketing Online: Surveys and Email Polls

The great thing about a survey is that it can be directly included in your message, allowing you to approach your audience instead of waiting for them to come to you. As far as email surveys go, you generally have two formatting options: HTML and plaintext. Both have their advantages and disadvantages, which we will briefly touch on below.

HTML Email Surveys

On the surface, HTML email surveys are a beautiful concept with very little downside. HTML gives you the ability to design a campaign that turns the survey into the actual message. This allows recipients to interact with the content and answer the questions as they would on a website right from their inbox. For the consumer who regularly interacts with email, this is just about as convenient as it gets.

HTML email surveys also have disadvantages, with the main one being that HTML itself is such a complex technology in the inbox. HTML is well known for its ability to act as the foundation for JavaScript, PHP, Ruby and other programming languages, but unfortunately, these technologies are a major security risk when introduced to the inbox and can be automatically stripped out to protect recipients. This is a factor that could make your beautiful, feature-rich survey a shell of itself when it is finally opened. There is also the longstanding issue of some mail clients having difficulty rendering HTML.

Plaintext Email Surveys

With plaintext, you are keeping your email survey as simple as possible using basic text to compose your questions. This format may suffice for readers with email clients that have a hard time rendering HTML, but the presentation of your survey will be dull, to say the least. In addition, ASCII coding practices must be followed in order to present your survey in a comprehensive format readers can understand, which often makes creating a simple plaintext survey more difficult than initially perceived.

Since using an email survey effectively can be such a challenge, some marketers opt to include a link that directs recipients to the questionnaire on their website. While this method can serve as a viable alternative, it also defeats the purpose of an email survey. Benchmark Email makes it simple to incorporate a survey or poll directly into your email, giving you a variety of formatting options and the ability to track your responses. Customize your questionnaire and send it with your email marketing campaigns, or publish on your website, and gather feedback through both channels.