×

用户资源

联系我们

  • 在线客服
  • 联系我们
  • 客服专线: +86 020 2838 3668

步骤四:安排发送时间

快速入门

您可以设定电子报发送的时间,针对特定客户或名单上所有成员进行发送,也可以事先设定时间,使系统依照安排发送不同的电子报。
别担心,那只是个计划
我们的生活中充斥着大大小小的活动事件,这些活动几乎都需要花费心思或需要有人提醒来完成。当您看到熊时,立刻拔腿就跑吗?这个问题或许只出现在您的脑海中一次,就决定要这么做;而其他像是更换电信业者或尝试新餐厅等等问题,则可能会花较多时间去思考。以下请您留意营销电子报一词的特别定义:

营销电子报是您发送给顾客的一系列电子报。每封经设计并发送的邮件,就是一封新的电子报。

“设定时程”如何运作
有些人喜欢在灵感涌现后设计电子报,并在短时间内全数发送。这样做并没有错,但您还是需要了解您可以自行安排发送时间,并掌握其他时间设定的最佳策略。

当您设计电子报时,您可以自行设定发送的日期及时间,或是先以草稿的方式储存,再决定何时发送。如果您已将名单进行分类,您还可以针对不同分类的联系人安排不同的发送时间。
最佳的时程安排策略
在这之中,有些是基本的常识,假如您只有客户的公务电子信箱,那么就应避免在周末寄发电子报。除此之外,仍有其他的小技巧对和您一样聪明的电子报营销业者有所帮助:

平日发送的电子报
周二至周四是您发送电子报的最佳时机。一般人在周一普遍忙碌,没有时间看电子报;在工作一周尾声的周五,由于期待的周末的到来,他们也不愿阅读电子报。
周日比周六更适合发送电子报
周六是大家尽情享受轻松时光的日子,不适合发送电子报。研究显示,周日不但是周末两天内最适合发送电子报的日子,它也是一周当中最棒的时机,许多人喜欢在周日上网收发邮件,以及进行在线购物。
避免过度发送邮件
尽管先前曾经提醒过,但还是要在此重申,若您太久才发送给客户第一封电子报,或发送给客户的时间间隔过长,您的读者响应可能会变得不太热烈,甚至完全忘记他们曾经订阅您的邮件,而将电子报视为垃圾邮件。这就是许可证明如此重要的原因,您只希望名单上的人是确实期待收到讯息的读者。

最后您必须做的,就是将电子邮件名单发挥最大的功能,这也是投资报酬率的问题,虽然电子邮件营销的成本不高,但仍需投入一笔开销。若您过度发送电子报,获得的响应稀少,这样的做法等同于浪费宝贵的金钱与时间。更糟的是,尽管您已得到许可,还是有可能被当作是垃圾邮件的制造者。

如果您的电子邮件营销供应商具有强大的自动应答系统,那么您只需事先做好设定,系统便会自动地帮您完成工作,相当便利。

所谓的设定时程,就是事先手动选择电子报的发送日期与时间,但自动应答系统则会在订阅者执行特定动作(例如:注册、填写问卷等等)之后,自动发送邮件。
范例分享:
假如您设定了四封不同的电子报来发送给透过登录表格注册的客户。第一天,系统发送欢迎的电子报;第五天,客户收到了折价券;第十天,他们则收到一封详细记载服务与商品目录的电子报;第十五天,顾客问卷调查也自动发送。只需进行一次设定, Benchmark Email将会为您完成各项电子报营销工作。

×

Get in Touch

  • Live Chat
  • Email Us
Call Us
  • INTL 001.562.252.3789
  • USA 800.430.4095
  • UK (+44) 20 3695 2266
  • Switzerland (+41) 43 508 4676

Step 4 – Schedule Delivery

Quick Start Guide to Email Marketing

You schedule the email delivery to some or all of the members of your lists. You may choose to have different newsletters to go out at predetermined times.
Don't Worry, It's Just a Plan
There are major events in our lives and minor events that take a major effort. Mostly all of them take some kind of thought and at least a few reminders to do them. Running away from a bear when you see one? Maybe you only think about that once and do it. Changing phone service to a better plan or trying a new restaurant might take a few mentions. Please note the specific definition of email marketing campaign.

An email marketing campaign is just one in a series of newsletters that you send to a list of clients. Each new newsletter that is created and sent to a list (or lists) is considered a new campaign.

How Scheduling Works
Some people like to create their email marketing when they feel inspired and send it all out within a few minutes of finishing. There's nothing wrong with that if that's how you work, but you should at least know that you can schedule your emails and that there is a knowledge base of scheduling best practices.

As you create your email, you can choose what day and time you'd like to send it. You can also save it as a draft so that you can put off deciding when to send it until later on. If you've taken advantage of list segmentation for targeted email marketing, you can duplicate your email and send it to one list at a specific time and another part of your list later on.
Scheduling Best Practices
There are some things that are just plain common sense. You don't want to send email newsletters to business contacts on the weekends if you only have their office email address. But there are some tidbits of experience that can help even those who are the brightest:

Weekday Emails
Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday are the best weekdays to deliver your campaigns. Monday is too busy as it starts the week, and Friday sometimes is not the most productive day because it starts the weekend.
Sunday Instead of Saturday
Saturday is just too deep in the weekend to be a prime emailing day. But recent studies have shown that not only is Sunday the best weekend day, it's actually one of the best days of the whole week on which to send out newsletters. More and more, people are using Sunday to check on email and shop online.
Send Often...But Not Too Often
We mentioned this before, but it is very applicable here. If you wait too long to send your first email or let too much time lapse between your newsletters, your previously eager list may just change their minds about your communications or might be not as responsive as they once were. They might totally forget that they subscribed to you and regard your out-of-the-blue email as spam. Don't forget that they signed up for newsletter because they want information. This is why permission is so important: You only have people on your list who are anticipating information from you.

The last thing you want to do is burn your list out. There's also the question of ROI – Return On Investment. Although email marketing is very inexpensive, there is some cost. If you send out too many emails and your response stagnates, you could be wasting money and time. Worse yet, you could be perceived as spamming, even though you have permission to send the person email.

If your email marketing company has a great autoresponder feature, you'll have the benefit of a "set it and forget it" approach for your email campaigns.

Whereas scheduling means you manually choose dates to send out your individual newsletters, an autoresponder works by setting up your newsletters to go out so many days after a subscriber performs an action (like signing up, taking a survey, etc.)
Here's an Example:
You set up four different email marketing newsletters to go out to people who use your sign up box. The first day, a welcome email goes out. On day five, they receive a discount coupon. Day ten sees them getting a detailed newsletter that functions as a service or product catalog. On day fifteen, a customer survey is automatically sent out. You only have to set this up once and the campaign automatically is in play for as long as you like.