×

用户资源

联系我们

  • 在线客服
  • 联系我们
  • 客服专线: +86 020 2838 3668

规划电子邮件营销

打造你的电子邮件营销

可惜的是,失败的电子邮件营销企划,出乎意料的高,其原因通常归咎于缺乏建设性。企业主或营销企划经理无法掌控时间、人员、资源各层面的调度与运作,使其相辅相成。总之,他们有勇无谋,一股脑儿跳入这滩浑水中。

数据会说话:业者将为推行电子邮件营销活动所铸下大错,付出惨痛的代价。下列是由Benchmark Your Email Organizations以及市调机构Forrester发布的数据,调查对象为2亿5000万名全球各地的电子邮件营销业者:

 

21% 的电子邮件营销商对频率管理毫无头绪。
40% 的电子邮件营销商缺乏成文的策略以及正规的行事准则。
唯有39%电子邮件营销商定期检视投资报酬率。

以上数据指证历历:电子邮件营销业者常吃闭门羹,正是因为缺乏事先准备及精心规划。完善的建构与健全的策略才是成功的不二法门。依循下列三步骤检视电子邮件营销的精准度:

 

第一步: 确立目标

建构电子邮件营销活动的首要之务,便是要设立明确的目标。目标视企业而定,可能包括:

 

增加网络流量
推广商品与服务
品牌肯定与口碑建立
领导趋势
第二步: 确立营销活动的目标

电子邮件营销的多样化,扩大可达成目标成效的领域,但往往导致偏离主题,或视野狭隘地执着在单一营销活动里,结果显然毫无帮助。因此,要脚踏实地,为每个营销活动设立少量的目标即可。这一项活动可能专为吸引会员而举办,另一项活动则可着眼于建立网络社群。其原则为尽可能地缩小目标范围并维持相关性。

第三步: 预算分配

有了计划,接下来就是要考虑成本问题。即使电子邮件营销的成本风险低,但预算规划仍不可或缺。除了服务供货商与软件应用以外,还有其他考虑因素。或许,你需要一位设计师专事客制电子邮件的外观;甚至是一位妙笔生花的写手,为你挥洒出精彩的网络文章。预算的规划有助于投资目标决策,进一步激发评估投资报酬率的动机。

×

Get in Touch

  • Live Chat
  • Email Us
Call Us
  • INTL 001.562.252.3789
  • USA 800.430.4095
  • UK (+44) 20 3695 2266
  • Switzerland (+41) 43 508 4676

Structuring Email Campaigns

How to Start Email Marketing

Unfortunately, an alarming number of email marketing programs have absolutely no chance of producing desirable results. This is usually because they have no structure. The business owner or campaign manager fails to consider how aspects such as time, personnel and resources come into play. In short, they jump into the murky waters without a strategy that suits the business.

Let's have a look at some numbers showing the costly mistakes email marketers are making with their campaigns. The following statistics were obtained from the Benchmark Your Email Organizations report, a document published by research company Forrester that involves data from more than 250 million global email marketers:

21% of email marketers do not have a strategy to manage frequency.
40% of email marketers have no documented strategy or any formal plan to adhere to.
Only 39% of email marketers measure their return on investment.
These numbers reveal one common trend: many email marketers are failing because they are not prepared to launch effective email campaigns. Success requires structure and sound strategy. The following three steps will help to assure that your campaigns are ultra-focused:

Step 1: Define Your Objectives
Identifying your objectives is the first step in creating structure within your email campaigns. These objectives are dependent on your business and may include:

Driving traffic to your website
Promoting products or services
Brand awareness and reputation building
Generating leads
Step 2: Define Campaign Objectives
Email marketing is so versatile in its ability to accomplish a broad range of goals that it becomes easy to fall off track and try to conquer the world in a single campaign. Since this is nothing short of impossible, it is best to be realistic and only attempt to accomplish a small number of goals for each campaign. Maybe one campaign could be designed to increase subscriptions to your membership site, while another might be geared to build your following on social networks. It is all about staying focused and as relevant as possible.
Step 3: Allocate Your Budget
With your strategy all drawn up, the only thing left to do is to consider your costs. Email marketing may be a low cost venture but it does require a budget. Additionally, there are aspects you often have to consider outside of a service provider or software solution. Perhaps you need a designer to customize the presentation of your emails, or a writer to produce captivating copy. Getting a budget together will help you determine what needs to be invested, and hopefully give you the motivation to track the return on that investment.