Frequently Asked Questions
was designed with your needs in mind. So, there is a good chance that you will find the answer to your question here. Plus, it is available to you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Select a topic to start
Search by Topic
How can I delete lists?
To delete a list, follow the steps below:
To permanently delete your list follow these steps.
- Log in to your Benchmark account.
- On the Dashboard Menu, select Contacts.
- Locate the list you want to delete and click on the icon located on the right.
- Now click Move to Trash.
- You will be prompted with a Move List to Trash pop-up. Select Confirm.
- You will be back on the Contact Lists page. Your list will not longer appear on this view.
- Click on the Trash link located towards the top of the page.
- Any list which has been deleted will appear here.
- Click on the icon located to the right of your list.
- Select Delete.
- You will be prompted to a Delete List pop-up.
- Confirm your action by clicking on the Delete button.
Once a list has been deleted from the Contacts Lists Trash
section page you will no longer be able to recover it.
The Master Unsubscribe List
and the Sample Contact List
cannot be deleted from your account.
You cannot delete a list within 7 days from the last email sent to the list. Click here
for more information.
There are a few points to consider before the deleting a list.
- If you have a list-based plan, contacts in your trash are considered as “active contacts” and count toward your plan’s limit. To avoid this, delete lists from your trash permanently.
- Deleting any list with any email, automation, signup form or segment that will be affected. This process cannot be reversed.
- If you chose a list to delete with a contact that also belongs to another list, they will only be deleted from the list you have chosen to delete. They will not be removed from any other list.
If you have additional questions regarding your contact list, please feel free to contact our Support team via email
or by phone.
You can delete a list from the main Contact List Dashboard page by following the steps below:
- Go to the main Contact List Dashboard page by clicking Contacts menu.
- In the last column of the page, under Tools, click on the Delete this List icon
- Confirm you want to delete the list from your Contact List Dashboard.
- You can recover a deleted list from the View Deleted List page, however, you can also permanently delete list here too. Once a list has been deleted from the View Deleted List page you will no longer be able to recover it.
- The Master Unsubscribe List and the Sample Contact List cannot be deleted from your account.
- You cannot delete a list within 7 days from the last email sent to the list. Click here for more info
If you have additional questions, please feel free to contact our support team via Email
More related questions