×

用户资源

联系我们

  • 在线客服
  • 联系我们
  • 客服专线: +86 020 2838 3668

常见问题

常见问题完全是依照您的需求而设计的,所以您可以在这里找到问题的相关回答,一天24小时,全年无休!

选择您需要的主题

依主题搜寻

选择主题

管理电子邮件的退件

营销型电子邮件被退件的原因很多,常见原因如:发送量超过配额、收件者的服务器暂停服务、邮件内容被拒收…等。退件的类型分为软退件与硬退件。

 

软退件: 如果退件原因和收件者某些暂时性的问题有关,则属于软退件,这些邮件或许很快就可以再发送出去。其中造成的原因可能包括: 发送量超过配额,通讯不时断讯,暂时性的问题,收件者暂时不在办公室的自动回复…等。

硬退件:如果退件原因和收件者某些长期性发生的问题有关,则属于硬退件,因为在接下来的电子报发送中,还是会被退件。其中造成的原因包括: 找不到电子信箱,不具名的使用者,已停止使用的电子信箱,错误的网域…等, Benchmark Email 建议您清除此类的电子邮件地址来确保您未来的电子报营销统计数据的正确性。

确认退件: 为了避免遭到同一位联络人连续的硬退件, Benchmark Email 会自动将连续三次硬退件的联络人归类在「确认退件名单」中,也就是代表此联络人将从原先名单中移除,并不会再发送任何邮件给他们,若曾经有连续两次硬退件纪录的联络人在第三次开启邮件,这时候系统会将此联络人退件数字归零,简单来说,联络人连续三次硬退件才会被归类至「确认退件名单」。

如果一封电子邮件退件的原因很明确,并且退件的原因是基于收件者的电子邮件服务器回传的错误码,我们就会立即将此联络人从名单上移除。 以下,举出几个错误码的例子:

     - 550 No such user (xxx@xxxxxxxxxxxx) Giving up...
     - 5.1.1 unknown or illegal alias: xxxx@xxxxx ...
     - Recipient address rejected: User unknown

这个常见问题有帮助吗? print up down

Frequently Asked Questions

was designed with your needs in mind. So, there is a good chance that you will find the answer to your question here. Plus, it is available to you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Select a topic to start

Search by Topic

Search by Keyword

Managing Email Bounces

Emails sent in campaigns can bounce for a number reasons. Common reasons could be "user over quota", "recipients server temporarily unavailable", "content rejected". These bounces are classified into soft bounces, hard bounces, and confirmed bounces.

 

Soft Bounce: When the email has bounced with a reason indicating short term issues with the recipient, they are flagged as soft bounce. These email addresses could later be available in future campaigns. They include reasons like "Quota exceeded", "Too much sessions in a connection", "Temporary local problem", "Out of Office AutoReply"

Hard Bounce: When the email has bounced with a reason indicating permanent issues with the recipient, they are flagged as hard bounces. Chances that these emails could later be available for future campaigns is less. The reasons for such bounces could be : "Mailbox not found", "unknown user", "mailbox is no longer active", "incorrect domain". Benchmark email recommends cleaning up such emails to improve your statistics for future campaigns.

Confirmed Bounce: In case the same contact has hard bounces in two consecutive campaigns, Benchmark email automatically flags the contact as a "Confirmed Bounce". A "Confirmed Bounce" contact will be excluded from your active contact count, and will not be sent any email, if the contact list is selected again. In case a previously bounced email is opened in another campaign before it has been flagged as "Confirmed Bounce", the contact's bounce counter is reset to zero. This allows bounced emails, to remain in the active contact count and not be flagged as "Confirmed Bounce". The "Confirmed Bounce" contacts are listed separately in your contact list.

If an email has bounced for a known, permanent reason based on the error codes returned by the recipient’s email server, we remove that contact from your list in the first instance.
Some of the examples of the error codes would be
     - 550 No such user (xxx@xxxxxxxxxxxx) Giving up...
     - 5.1.1 unknown or illegal alias: xxxx@xxxxx ...
     - Recipient address rejected: User unknown

Was this FAQ helpful? print up down



More related questions