×

用户资源

联系我们

  • 在线客服
  • 联系我们
  • 客服专线: +86 020 2838 3668

垃圾邮件投诉

量化统计:追踪与回报



最后我们要探讨的是投诉量化数据。即使这项非典型的统计有别于开启率或点击率,但也提供你不可或缺的重要信息。这项投诉统计基本上由Benchmark电子报营销大师汇集收件人信箱中的垃圾信件数而得。

比方说,你将企业电子报寄给一个已长达六个月未曾开过你的信件的订户,基于某些原因,该订户将你的信件标记为垃圾信。该举止会自动回报给网络服务供货商(ISP),再由他们发讯息向我们做投诉通报。一旦累积过多的投诉,并超出网络服务供货商依不同产业所制订的投诉数量上限,企业便会面临遭该邮件服务器封杀的严重后果,沦为邮件黑名单的一员。

那么Benchmark如何化解这个窘境呢?首先,你需提供所有相关必要信息(网络协议认证授权或纸本注册),经我们内部评估并提出证明你是合法业者,却误遭指控为垃圾信件发件者或意外启动黑名单过滤机制,因此企业大可放心。另一方面,倘若你仍继续发送信件给已表明不愿再收到企业相关信息的收件人,或肆无忌惮地散布垃圾信,你的账号将被永久取消。

即使是优良企业也难免会遭垃圾信投诉,不过正如退订率,企业也要确保投诉率愈低愈好。这不仅能延长企业的电子邮件营销寿命,更能将营销成本降至最低。将心力集中投资在对企业感兴趣的订户上,便得以大砍投诉率,并享有平步青云的投资报酬率。

Abuse Complaints

Metrics: Tracking & Reporting



The final metric we will discuss is abuse complaints. Though it is not a traditional measurement in the sense of opens or clicks, it does reveal some rather vital information you need to be aware of. Abuse complaints are essentially spam complaints that start at the recipient's inbox and then end up routed to Benchmark Email.

Let's say you send your email newsletter to a subscriber who hasn't opened any of your messages in the last six months, and for whatever reason, they decide to mark that message as spam. Once this happens, that action is sent to the recipient’s ISP, who then sends us a message notifying us of the complaint. When you accumulate too many of these complaints, with the actual number being at the discretion of the ISP and varying by industry, you could find yourself on a blacklist that prevents your messages from getting through to anyone on that particular mail server.

So how does Benchmark react to this? Well, after you send us all the necessary information (IP-stamped subscriptions or paper signups) and our evaluation does indeed show that you are a legitimate marketer who was wrongly accused of sending spam or inadvertently triggered a filter, there is nothing to worry about. On the other hand, if you are constantly sending mail to people who have expressed that they no longer wish to be on your list, or you are blatantly spamming, these actions will result in the cancellation of your account.

Even some of the best email marketers receive spam abuse complaints, yet just like your unsubscribes, you want to make sure you keep this rate as low as possible. This is not only critical for being able to continue with your email marketing efforts, but also keeping your marketing costs to a minimum. When you focus solely on the subscribers who want to receive your messages, you will dramatically reduce those complaints and enjoy a higher return on your investment in the process.