×

用户资源

联系我们

  • 在线客服
  • 联系我们
  • 客服专线: +86 020 2838 3668
  • 你在这里 - 首页
  • Privacy Policy

隐私权政策

收集、分享及保护您的个人资料

Benchmark 隐私权政策

正式生效日:2016 年 2 月13 日

TRUSTe Privacy Certification

欢迎您的使用 Benchmark Email (以下简称“Benchmark”、“本公司”、或 “我们”),其经营权及所有权归 Benchmark Internet Group 所有。

本隐私权政策旨在保护从 www.benchmarkemail.com 和邮件营销服务所获得的客户资料,含客户个人信息(用户数据)。所获得的资料也仅用于提供或执行客户所请求的服务。Benchmark 十分重视您的数据与隐私安全,这也是我们制定本隐私权政策的初衷。本隐私权政策涵盖了本公司将如何使用和保护您的个人信息和数据资料。另外,还包含了如何更新或更改您的个人信息。

欧盟-美国隐私护盾

Benchmark 与其总公司 Benchmark Internet Group 已通过认证并严格遵守《欧盟-美国隐私护盾》保护欧美国家客户的隐私资料。想要了解更多《欧盟-美国隐私护盾》,请浏览 U.S. Department of Commerce’s Privacy Shield List

根据《欧盟-美国隐私护盾》,Benchmark 有权处理所获得的个人资料,在客户允许的情况下传送给第三方。Benchmark 将严格遵守《欧盟-美国隐私护盾》,并在转移数据过程中履行责任条款,保护从欧盟接收的数据。

根据隐私护盾协议,在获取或传输用户资料时, Benchmark将接受美国商务部和美国联邦贸易委员会的监管与执法。在特定情况下,如符合国家安全及执法要求,Benchmark 会根据政府部门的合法要求披露个人资料。

若您仍存有数据隐私安全问题,或对以上内容有任何疑问,请与我们解决纠纷的美国第三方联系: https://feedback-form.truste.com/watchdog/request

 

在特定情况下,可通过仲裁解决任何未解决的投诉或纠纷,更多信息请查看 隐私护盾网站

同时,Benchmark Internet Group 也将遵守由美国商务部所制定的《美国-瑞士安全港框架》中关于如何搜集、使用和保存瑞士客户的个人数据。Benchmark 严格遵守《安全港》中所提及的通知、选择、转送责任、安全性、数据完整性、访问及执行。想要了解更多关于《安全港》,请查看: http://www.export.gov/safeharbor/

若对我们的隐私权政策有任何疑问,请立即联系我们: support@benchmarkemail.com

我们可能会搜集的信息

当你注册免费试用账户时,我们将询问您以下信息:

  • 姓名
  • 公司名称
  • 公司或家庭住址
  • 电话号码
  • 电子邮件
  • 客户名单资料
  • 计划发送多少封 EDM
  • 是否应用电子邮件营销策略

以此类推,当您升级付费账号时,我们也会询问上述问题,同时还包括:

  • 信用卡持卡人名称
  • 信用卡号码
  • 信用卡到期日
  • 信用卡安全码(3 或 4 位)
  • 信用卡账单寄送地址

此外,若关于合作伙伴方案、非营利组织折扣、宗教组织折扣等,则需要提供:

  • 非营利组织名称
  • 非营利组织 501(c)号码
  • 宗教组织名称
  • 组织或集会的规模大小

我们的网站会提供一个公开的博客及社区论坛。您能在上面发布信息,其他访客能阅读、收藏及转发分享您的信息。您能在社区论坛建立您的个人档案,在这您可以添加其他的个人信息,如年龄及兴趣爱好等。如想从博客和社区论坛删除您的个人信息,请与我们联系: support@benchmarkemail.com。在某些特殊情况下,我们将不能删除您的个人信息,此时,我们会通知您并详述原因。

在社区论坛,您还能通过分享功能项好友推荐我们的网站。此时,我们将会询问您的好友的姓名及电子邮件地址。接着会发送一封一次性邮件提醒您的好友阅读您分享的网页。Benchmark 将会记录此信息,以免再次发送邮件。同时,若您的好友想从资料库删除其个人信息,请联系: support@benchmarkemail.com 。如您是通过第三方平台分享此网站,您可以:1. 登录第三方平台,然后删除信息。2. 联系第三方平台删除。

同时,在征求您的同意后,我们将在网站展示顾客的成功见证或承诺保证并展示您的姓名。若您希望更新或删除您的成功见证,可通过底部的联络方式,与我们联系。

追踪技术

使用我们的服务时,我们将会读取以下相关数据:浏览器类型、互联网协议(IP 地址)、地理位置(大概)、服务与网站记录、分享/退出的网页、操作系统、浏览日期/时间,有时还会涉及点击数据和其他不能识别您身份的数据。我们会利用以上的信息,进行趋势分析、管理网店,并追踪用户的网站行为、收集用户的大约地理信息,以便系统将登录信息与上述信息相结合,提高服务质量,完善市场营销分析,增强网站功能。

Benchmark 与其合作伙伴、分支机构及服务提供商(Google、AdRoll、Yahoo、 Bing)会利用各种技术,如 cookies 和类似技术进行趋势分析、管理网站、并追踪用户的网站行为、收集用户的大约地理信息。通过上述公司所提供的技术,我们可能会收到一份单独或汇总的报告

我们将利用购物车或授权认证的 cookies 数据,记录用户设置(如:语言偏好)。用户能设置浏览器的cookies 数据,若用户拒绝使用 coockies,您仍能继续使用我们的网站服务,但使用某些功能或网页时可能会受到限制。

我们与第三方平台结成合作伙伴,允许其在网站投放广告或者在管理其他网页的广告。此时,第三方平台需要利用一些技术如cookies,收集您在网站的活动参与信息,并借此展示与你兴趣相关的广告。若您不希望我们读取您的信息,请 点击此处 取消读取(欧盟客户请 点击此处)。请注意,该操作并不会阻止展示广告,您仍会看到广告。

我们如何使用您的信息:

我们将如何使用您的个人信息:

  • 完成注册/订单/购买
  • 发送订单确认信
  • 发送所需产品或服务信息
  • 回复客户服务需求
  • 管理账号
  • 发送电子报
  • 发送营销宣传
  • 疑问解答
  • 促进用户交流
  • 将您列入成员名单,且仅对其他成员可见

为了提供特色功能及更好的服务,我们将基于已收集的个人资料,对消费者的喜好、行为及特征进行市场调查。此调查采用总和基准,不会涉及到个人。因此,在隐私权政策下,资料将被视为非个人数据。

使用我们的邮件服务

您可以通过从不同的 CRM 系统或其他邮箱的通讯录导入联络人,增加收件人名单。我们会收集您想导入的联络人的用户名和账号密码,但仅作导入用途。

通过我们的系统发送邮件时,我们会严格按照隐私权政策来保护您的数据。如果您决定删除已上传或新增的客户名单时,我们将不会在服务器中保留这些数据。因此,请务必记住,若这些数据日后仍需使用,请先导出数据,再进行删除动作。

当您上传客户名单时,我们可能会审查数据,以确保收件人愿意接受您的邮件。但之后,我们不会再监看或审查这些内容。

另外,当您新增或上传客户名单,在服务器中储存数据时,我们不会出售、出租或泄露您名单的资料。这些是属于您的数据,Benchmark 只作储存动作,以便您日后使用。

关于通过 Benchmark 邮件服务处理第三方数据

Benchmark 在客户的指导下收集资料,与作为服务提供而处理的个人信息没有直接关系。将个人信息转移到有助于提供服务的公司,以及随后转移到第三方平台,我们都将基于与客户的服务协议进行操作。

若您需要访问、修正、更改或删除错误数据及撤回进一步联络意愿,请直接与 Benchmark 客服(数据控制器)提出请求。若客户需要我们代为删除个人身份信息,我们会在 30 天内给出答复。

只要仍需提供服务,或须遵守法律义务、解决纠纷和执行协议,Benchmark 就会代表客户保留个人数据。

Benchmark 公开资料

Benchmark 不会向第三方出售或买卖您的个人信息。

我们可能会对某些公司,如为我们公司的商业活动提供客户服务,提供您的个人资料。但,这些公司仅在为我们提供服务时能够获得使用您的信息的授权。

当有法律上的需要或是基于真诚原则,Benchmark 只会在以下几种情况公开您的数据、私人通讯内容或收件人的联络信息:(1)符合法律或遵守法律程序、破产程序;(2)保护或捍卫 Benchmark 的权利或财产,包括增强 Benchmark 服务条款的其他方面;(3)在紧急情况下,保护成员或公众的个人安全;(4)修正存在于服务或资料处理中的技术性问题和机器故障;(5)针对责任赔偿,采取预防措施;(6)您提交给 Benchmark 的资料已违反第三方的权利及利益;(7)法律许可,或执法机构要求提供数据。

同时,邮件信息和内容的某些技术性处理需符合:(1)发送或接受信息;(2)符合网络连接的技术性需求;(3)符合服务条款的限制;(4)其他相似的技术性连接需求。

当拓展事业时,Benchmark 将有可能被收购。您的数据将有可能在交易过程中被转移至收购公司。若发生此类情况,您将会收到相关的通知邮件,同时我们的网页也会提前 30 天发出所有权转移的通知。若因经营权的转移,使得您的个人资料以另一种形式被使用,您将有权利做选择。

使用注册服务,如 Facebook Connect, Twitter, Google 等等,您可能会在我们的博客、市场留下评论,Benchmark 客户也可将社交媒体整合到邮件中。这些社交平台会验证您的信息,提供是否将信息分享到网页的选项。

用户访问及喜好

根据要求,Benchmark 可为您提供我们是否代表第三方保存或处理您的个人信息的消息。若需要此类消息,请联系我们 support@benchmarkemail.com

若需修改个人信息,或不再订购我们的服务,可通过发送电子邮件至客户支持 support@benchmarkemail.com 修改账号设置,或使用电话或寄送邮件等方式联系我们修正、更改或删除信息。我们将在 30 天内答复您。

只要您的账号处于活跃状态,或仍需为您提供服务,或须履行法律义务、解决纠纷和执行协议,我们将保留您的信息。若您想订阅我们的电子报,我们将使用您的名称和邮箱地址来发送电子报。我们也可能会不定时地向顾客发送促销邮件。出于对您的隐私的尊重,您可以通过邮件的退订操作,或账号设置的邮件喜好选项,选择停止接收电子报或营销邮件,也可以联系我们 support@benchmarkemail.com

安全性

对我们而言,个人信息的安全性是至关重要的。当您在我们的网站输入敏感信息,如信用卡号码,我们会使用安全套接字层技术 (SSL) 对交易信息进行加密。并且,为了保护客户信息,我们对服务平台也进行了加密处理。

遵循公认的标准,我们会保护交易过程中的和已提交的个人信息。然而,在网络进行交易或存储都不是百分之百安全的,因此我们不能保证绝对的安全性。若您对我们网页的安全性有任何疑问,请与我们联系 support@benchmarkemail.com

公开信息

除非有特别说明,否则您在我们网站创建的信息可被公开访问。您可通过账号门户更改文件隐私设置。

其他链接

Benchmark Email 的网站及其创建的邮件可能会包含其他链接,Benchmark 不对这些网站的隐私权或内容负责。第三方可能会在您浏览广告或查看通过 Benchmark 的产品或服务展示的信息时,收集您的资料。若向这些网站提交了个人信息,那么您的信息将由他们的隐私权政策管理。若您不希望这些公司收集您的资料,请直接与他们联系。对此,我们建议应仔细阅读您所访问的网站的隐私政策,以保护您的信息。

另外,我们的网站还有社交媒体功能,如 Facebook 点赞按钮,Tweet 按钮,“分享这个”以及更多迷你互动程序。当您在访问我们网页时,这些功能可能会收集您的 IP 地址,或设置 Cookie 来使功能运行得更好。社交媒体功能和小部件是由第三方或我们平台制作而成。当您使用这些功能时,相应的公司将管理您的隐私。

Benchmark 政策变动

如同其他公司,我们保留更改隐私声明和政策的权益。一旦发生政策改变,我们将在政策改变 30 天前以邮件形式(发送至您的账号注明的邮箱地址)或网站公告形式通知您。若新政策与我们过去所做的不同,我们将在政策改变 30 天前让您选择是否继续与我们合作。

联系我们

Benchmark Email
广州天河路242号丰兴广场写字楼B座703室
电话:020-28383668

• Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy

Where we stand on gathering, sharing and protecting your info

Privacy Policy for Benchmark Email

Effective Date: 6/30/2015

TRUSTe European Safe Harbor certification

Welcome to Benchmark Email, owned and operated by Benchmark Internet Group (herein after referred to as "Benchmark," "company," "us," "we," and/or "our").

This document/page lays out our privacy policy in regards to information that we may collect on our website www.benchmarkemail.com and through the associated Benchmark Email Service. This includes personally identifiable info (personal data). The use of information collected through our Service shall be limited to the purpose of providing the service for which our customers have engaged us. Your data and privacy are of utmost importance to Benchmark, and this privacy policy was created to emphasize that. This policy will explain how we use and protect your personal data and any other information gathered with the service.

The TRUSTe program covers only information that is collected, used and disclosed through this website, http://www.benchmarkemail.com and service platform and does not cover information that may be collected through software downloaded from the website and mobile application.

In order to view our relationship with TRUSTe please visit the validation page visible by clicking on the TRUSTe seal. If you have an unresolved privacy or data use concern that we have not addressed satisfactorily, please contact TRUSTe at https://feedback-form.truste.com/watchdog/request..

Benchmark Internet Group complies with the U.S. – E.U. Safe Harbor framework and the U.S. – Swiss Safe Harbor framework as set forth by the U.S. Department of Commerce regarding the collection, use, and retention of personal data from European Union member countries and Switzerland. Benchmark has certified that it adheres to the Safe Harbor Privacy Principles of notice, choice, onward transfer, security, data integrity, access, and enforcement. To learn more about the Safe Harbor program, and to view Benchmark's certification, please visit http://www.export.gov/safeharbor/.

If you are unsure about our privacy rules or this policy, please contact us at support@benchmarkemail.com.

Information We May Collect

When you sign up for a free account, we will ask you for information. This information may include:

  • Your name
  • Your company name
  • Your company or home address
  • Your telephone number
  • Your email address
  • Your email list details
  • How many emails you plan to send
  • Whether you use good email marketing practices

Likewise, when you sign up for a paid plan, we will ask you for the same information as above, as well as:

  • The name on your credit card
  • Your credit card number
  • Your credit card number expiration date
  • The three or four-digit safety code on the back of your card
  • Your billing address

In addition, if you contact us for more info on any of our partner programs, our non-profit discount program, our faith-based initiative discount program or other programs, we may also ask you:

  • Your non-profit's name
  • Your non-profit's 501(c) number
  • Your faith-based organization's name
  • The size of your organization or congregation

Our website offers a publicly accessible blog and a member community forum. You should be aware that any information you provide in these areas may be read, collected, and used by others who access them. Our community forum provides the ability to create a personal profile which gives you the option to submit additional personal and demographic information about yourself, such as age and personal interests. To request removal of your personal information from our blog or community forum, contact us at support@benchmarkemail.com. In some cases, we may not be able to remove your personal information, in which case we will let you know if we are unable to do so and why.

Also available through our forum, you can choose to use our referral feature to tell a friend about our site. We will ask you for your friend's name and email address. We will automatically send your friend a one-time email notifying him or her to the aspect of the site you wanted to share. Benchmark stores this information for the sole purpose of sending this one-time. Your friend may contact us at support@benchmarkemail.com to request that we remove this information from our database. Alternatively, if you used a third party application to post such information, you can remove it, by either logging into the said application and removing the information or by contacting the appropriate third party application.

We also may display personal testimonials of satisfied customers on our site in addition to other endorsements. With your consent we may post your testimonial along with your name. If you wish to update or delete your testimonial, you can contact us about using the information listed below.

Tracking Technologies

When you use or interact with our services, we may collect non-identifiable data, which may include but is not limited to type of Internet browser, Internet Protocol (IP addresses), geographic location (approximate), a record of how you use our services and sites, referring/exit pages, operating system, date/time stamp, and/or clickstream data and other data that cannot be used to identify you. We use this information to analyze trends, to administer the site, to track users' movements around the site and to gather demographic information about our user base as a whole. We may combine this automatically collected log information with other information we collect about you. We do this [to improve services we offer you, to improve marketing, analytics, or site functionality.

We at Benchmark and our partners, affiliates, or analytics or service providers (Google, AdRoll, Yahoo, Bing), use technologies such as cookies, beacons, tags, and scripts, to analyze trends, administer the website, tracking users’ movements around the website, and to gather demographic information about our user base as a whole. We may receive reports based on the use of these technologies by these companies on an individual and aggregated basis.

We use cookies for our shopping cart, to remember users' settings (e.g. language preference) and for authentication. Users can control the use of cookies at the individual browser level. If you reject cookies, you may still use our website, but your ability to use some features or areas of our website may be limited.

We partner with a third party to either display advertising on our website or to manage our advertising on other sites. Our third party partner may use technologies such as cookies to gather information about your activities on this website and other sites in order to provide you advertising based upon your browsing activities and interests. If you wish to not have this information used for the purpose of serving you interest-based ads, you may opt-out by clicking here (or if located in the European Union click here). Please note this does not opt you out of being served ads. You will continue to receive generic ads.

Third parties with whom we partner to provide certain features on our website or to display advertising based upon your web browsing activity also use Flash cookies and HTML5 to collect and store information. Various browsers may offer their own management tools for removing HTML5. To manage Flash cookies, please click here: http://www.macromedia.com/support/documentation/en/flashplayer/help/settings_manager07.html

What We Do with Your Information

We may use your personal information to:

  • Fulfill your registration/order/purchase
  • Send you an order confirmation
  • Send you requested product or service information
  • Respond to customer service requests
  • Administer your account
  • Send you a newsletter
  • Send you marketing communications
  • Respond to your questions and concerns
  • Facilitate your communication with other users
  • List you in our member directory made available only to other members

In order to serve you better and deliver the features you like most, we may conduct research on customer interests, behavior and demographics, based on the personal data we have collected. This research will be studied and analyzed on an aggregate basis, which means it will not identify you personally. Hence, it is considered non-personal data under our privacy policy.

Using Our Email Service

You can import contacts from various CRM systems and other email account address books to populate your email recipient lists. We collect the username and password for the account you wish to import your contacts from and will only use it for that purpose.

When sending emails via our service, we maintain strict privacy for all your data. Hence, if you upload or create an email list and store it online, and decide to purge or delete those email addresses, we do not keep them on our servers. They are gone forever, so please take note to export your data before you delete it if you may need to use it in the future.

While we may review your list when you upload it, just to make sure it's opt-in, we do not monitor or review the content beyond that first stage.

Also, when you create or upload an email list and store it with our service, we do not sell, rent or give away the data on your list. That data is yours and yours alone, we merely store it for you when you use our service.

Regarding 3rd Party Data Processes through Our Email Service

Benchmark collects information under the direction of our customers, and has no direct relationship with the individuals whose personal data it processes as part of providing the Service. We may transfer personal information to companies that help us provide our service. Transfers to subsequent third parties are covered by the service agreements with our customers.

An individual who seeks access, who seeks to correct, amend, delete inaccurate data or withdraw consent to further contact should direct his/her query to the Benchmark customer they interact with directly (the data controller). If a Benchmark customer requests that we remove personally identifiable information on their behalf, we will respond to their request within 30 days.

Benchmark will retain personal data we process on behalf of our customers for as long as needed to provide services and as necessary to comply with our legal obligations, resolve disputes, and enforce our agreements.

When and How We Share Your Information

Benchmark does not sell or market your personal information to third parties.

We may provide your personal information to companies that provide services to help us with our business activities such as offering customer service. These companies are authorized to use your personal information only as necessary to provide these services to us.

Benchmark will only disclose your data, the content of your private communications, or the contact information of your recipients if required to do so by law, or as otherwise stated in this Statement, or in the good faith belief that such action is necessary to: (1) conform to the edicts of the law or comply with legal or bankruptcy process served on Benchmark; (2) protect and defend the rights or property of Benchmark and others, including among other things to enforce our Terms of Service; (3) act under exigent circumstances to protect the personal safety of its members or the public; (4) to correct technical problems and malfunctions in how we provide our service to you and to technically process your information; (5) to take precautions against liability; (6) to respond to claims that information you have submitted to Benchmark has violated the rights or interests of a third party; or (7) as permitted by law or to provide information to law enforcement agencies.

Also, certain technical processing of email messages and their content that are required for: (1) sending and receiving messages; (2) conforming to connecting networks' technical requirements; (3) conforming to the limitations of the Service; or (4) other similar technical connecting requirements.

It is possible that as we continue to develop our business, Benchmark may be acquired. In such a transaction, your information may be transferred to the acquiring entity. Should this happen, you will be notified via email and a prominent notice on our Web site for 30 days prior to a change of ownership or control of your personal information. If as a result of the business transition your personally identifiable information will be used in a manner materially different from that stated at the time of collection, you will be given choice consistent with our notification of changes section.

Using sign-in services such as Facebook Connect, Twitter, Google and others, you may leave comments on our blog, reviews in our Marketplace, and Benchmark customers can integrate social media features into email campaigns. These services will authenticate your identity and may give you the option to post information about your activities on this Web site to your profile page to share with others within your social network.

User Access and Preferences

If your personal information changes, or if you no longer desire our service, you may correct, update, amend or delete/remove certain information by making the change in your user account settings portal, by emailing our Customer Support at support@benchmarkemail.com or by contacting us by telephone or postal mail at the contact information listed below. We will respond to your request to access within 30 days.

We will retain your information for as long as your account is active or as needed to provide you services and as necessary to comply with our legal obligations, resolve disputes, and enforce our agreements. If you wish to subscribe to our newsletter, we will use your name and email address to send the newsletter to you. We may also send our customers promotional emails occasionally. Out of respect for your privacy, you may choose to stop receiving our newsletter or marketing emails by following the unsubscribe instructions included in these emails, accessing the email preferences in your account settings page or you can contact us at support@benchmarkemail.com.

Security

The security of personal information is important to us. When you enter sensitive information (such as a credit card number) on our site, we encrypt the transmission of that information using secure socket layer technology (SSL). Our Service platform is also encrypted to protect the integrity of our customers' information.

We follow generally accepted standards to protect the personal information submitted to us, both during transmission and once we receive it. No method of transmission over the Internet, or method of electronic storage, is 100% secure, however. Therefore, we cannot guarantee its absolute security. If you have any questions about security on our Web site, you can contact us at support@benchmarkemail.com.

Public Profile

The profile you create on our site will be publicly accessible unless otherwise indicated. You may change the privacy settings of your profile through your account portal.

Links to Other Websites

Benchmark Email's web site, or messages created with Benchmark, may contain links to other Websites. Benchmark is not responsible for the privacy practices or the content of such Websites. Third parties may independently collect information about you when you view ads or other communications from third parties through Benchmark products or services. If you submit personal information to any of those sites, your information is governed by their privacy policies. If you do not want those companies to collect information about you, please contact them directly. We encourage you to carefully read the privacy policy of any Web site you visit.

Additionally, our web site includes Social Media Features, such as the Facebook Like button, Tweet button, "Share This" and other interactive mini-programs that run on our site. These Features may collect your IP address, which page you are visiting on our site, and may set a cookie to enable the Feature to function properly. Social Media Features and Widgets are either hosted by a third party or hosted directly on our Site. Your interactions with these Features are governed by the privacy policy of the company providing it.

Benchmark Policy Changes

As with any business, we reserve the right to make changes to our privacy statement, polices and practices. Should this happen, we will notify you or our Client at least 30 days before those changes take place by email (sent to the email address specified in your account) or by means of a notice on this Site prior to the change. If these new policies and practices reflect something different than what we're already doing, we'll give you the choice, at least 30 days in advance of those changes, to either continue with us or cancel your service and go elsewhere.

Contact Us

Benchmark Email
10621 Calle Lee, Building 141
Los Alamitos, CA 90720, USA
Phone: 800.430.4095