×

用户资源

联系我们

  • 在线客服
  • 联系我们
  • 客服专线: +86 020 8981 0899

名单分类:提升回复率的 3 个秘诀

不论您做的是什么生意,您的订阅者都可以分为以下三个的类型:新订户、活跃用户和不活跃用户。名单细分最主要的目的是提高回复率。那么回复率该如何提高呢?您可以参照下列方法:

针对新订户?利用优惠方案吸引他们,并借此收集数据

对于邮件的新订户,您需要完成两个目标。第一,您必须挖掘新订户的喜好,或确认他们的钱花在哪里。第二,努力使之成为您的活跃名单中的一位。活跃名单,顾名思义就是细分的收件人名单,这些收件人通常在收到邮件后,会点击您的链接、浏览您的网站,甚至是购买您的产品。为了达成目标,需要多花些心思在新订户上。那应该要怎么做呢?提供优惠折扣,如:创建促销码。设置之后,将含有促销码的电子邮件发出,并透过反向链接追踪。这样的话,一旦新订户点击这个链接,通过这个促销码,您就可以追踪他们浏览了您公司的什么网页,也能得知他们何时访问了网站。同时,如果新订户点击了这个链接,系统也会自动默认,将他们划分到活跃名单中。但是这样做的真正意义是挖掘他们更多的信息。因此,您可以投其所好,通过发送目标邮件给客户,从而掌握他们的喜好。

再次确认不活跃用户的兴趣

不活跃用户是指不管出于什么原因,都不会开启邮件的订阅者。发送邮件给这样一位订户,不仅浪费时间,还浪费金钱。因此,对于不活跃用户,您最好将他从名单中删除。但是在彻底删除之前,您还需再次确认他们的兴趣。怎么做呢?发送确认信。信中设置一个链接,询问他们是否想继续订阅您的电子报。邮件的主题一定要标明“请再次确认订阅......”之类的字眼。如果读者对内容感兴趣,他们就会打开邮件,并点击链接。不要介意“为什么他们从来不打开我的邮件”这些问题,假如您对他们依然很重要,他们就会继续订阅电子报。但是,对于那些不但没有开启过邮件,而且还不点击确认的人,您就可以毫无后顾之忧地把他从名单中删除。

发送调查问卷给活跃用户

活跃用户名单中,含有曾经开启邮件的订户,但是他们却从未点击、浏览过您的网站,或者购买您的商品。不管怎样,请您记住,有些客户会通过预览窗口阅读邮件,追踪报告也会认定为开启。并不是每一位活跃用户都会热衷搜索您所提供的商品。所以邮件是被开启也好,被预览也罢,最低限度是要让客户阅读您的邮件。为了让开启者点击链接并浏览网站,您可以发送在线问卷调查。通过这份问卷,调查客户更倾向于什么产品和服务。而设置调查问卷的关键在于了解他们所需求的商品。从订阅者的需求商品中收集数据之后,创建目标邮件。这样不仅会吸引订阅者阅读您的邮件,还大大增长了他们购买的几率。

相关文章


Back

Email Segmentation: 3 Ways To Boost Your Response

It doesn't really matter what type of business you're in: your email subscribers, at the very least, should fall into the simple, categories of responders, newbies, openers and deadbeats. Your main goal in segmenting your list in this fashion is to get as many people as possible on the responders list. How do you do that? By following these tips to encourage action by your other subscribers:

New subscribers? Dangle lots of carrots and gather data

You have two goals to shoot for when you get a new subscriber to your email or newsletter. The first is to find out what the new subscriber likes or spends their money on. The second is to move them to your responder list, a list of recipients that click on links in your emails, visit your site and even purchase things. The key to doing this is capitalizing on the new subscriber's addition to your list. Start by creating a set of new subscriber discounts. Create a promo code. Once you've done that, send out an email to your new subscribers featuring the promo code with a link backed by analytics. That way, once the subscriber clicks on the link, you can see what pages they go to when they browse your site to use the discount code. Once they've clicked on a link, they can automatically be added to your responders list segment. But the real meat to this exercise is finding out more about them so you can keep their interest in the long run by sending ultra-targeted emails.

Reconfirm interest with your deadbeats

When you send out an email to a deadbeat – someone who never opens your emails, regardless of the reason – it might seem like you're wasting your time and money. And at some point you have to realize that these people may never open your emails, so you might be better off taking them off your list. But you can give it one last shot before you let them go, by way of a re-confirmation email. Send an email to your non-openers with a link asking them to re-confirm their desire to receive your newsletters. Make certain that your subject line says something like "reconfirm your subscription to....". If a reader is interested in what you have to say, they will open the email and click on the link. Why they never open your emails, who knows, but they will reconfirm if you're important to them. However, for the people who never open your emails and don't click on the reconfirm link, you can strike them from your list without any guilt at all.

Send a survey to your openers

Your segment list of openers contains people who have presumably opened your newsletter or emails in the past, but never clicked through to your Website, browsed or made a purchase. However, remember that some people view emails through the preview pane and these may count as opens in your tracking and reports, so not everyone on this list is actively seeking out what you have on offer. The bottom line, though, whether these emails are being opened up or previewed, is that your email is being seen. Your goal is to get these openers to click on a link and visit your site. You can do this by sending out a online survey. Ask your openers what products or services they'd like to see more of. The key to sending a survey to your opens is to find out more on what they're looking for. If you can gather data from these subscribers that tells you what they want to see, chances are you can create a targeted campaign that convinces them to not only view your email, but follow through on a purchase.

Related Articles


Back